Sunday, March 19, 2023
HomeInsuranceSwiss Re board desires to maintain present chairman

Swiss Re board desires to maintain present chairman

Swiss Re board wants to keep current chairman

The board of reinsurance large Swiss Re is proposing the re-election of present chair Sergio P. Ermotti on the firm’s annual normal assembly (AGM) of shareholders on April 12.

Based on the AGM agenda seen by Insurance coverage Enterprise, the board additionally desires Karen Gavan, Joachim Oechslin, Deanna Ong, Jay Ralph, Joerg Reinhardt, Philip Ok. Ryan, Sir Paul Tucker, Jacques de Vaucleroy, and Larry Zimpleman to be re-elected as administrators.

Moreover, Vanessa Lau and Pia Tischhauser are being put ahead to be elected as new board members. Renato Fassbind and Susan L. Wagner should not standing for re-election.

“On behalf of my colleagues, I wish to thank Sue and Renato for his or her nice dedication and dedication to Swiss Re over a few years,” commented Ermotti in a launch.

“They each contributed strongly to our firm’s strategic growth. Their steerage and governance experience shall be totally missed. We want all of them the perfect for the long run.”

The proposed election of all these talked about is for a one-year time period. Ermotti has been a part of the Swiss Re board since 2020 and chair since 2021.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments